http://www.sparkcenter.de +49 711 83885899info@sparkcenter.de

Our Therapy Services

Spark Center for Autism currently offers comprehensive and focused treatment for children ages 18 months to 9 years for children enrolled or that plan to enroll in the American school system. For children that are enrolled or plan to enroll in German schools, services are offered for children 18 months to 5 years due to compulsary school attendance laws.

Comprehensive Treatment:
Comprehensive treatment works on producing changes in skills that impact global measures of functioning such as IQ. This type of intervention is typically provided for 15 to 40 hours per week in a clinical setting. Comprehensive ABA will work on targeting language acquisition, social skills, adaptive living skills, and reducing problem behaviors.

Focused Treatment:
Focused treatment is used to address specific, limited, behavior concerns or target skills. The number of recommended hours will depend on the skill to be addressed, but can range from 9 to 12 hours per week. Your child's schedule will be based on the recommended number of hours for services by a physician or based on an initial clinical observation by Spark Center. Focused ABA is generally more time-limited and may only include one or two treatment goals, and can be effective across the lifespan.
Focused treatment may be provided in the clinical setting or another environment such as the home or school if this is deemed appropriate.

We offer full and half-day options for our focused and comprehensive treatment in clinic.

  • FULL DAY OPTION Monday to Friday
    • Full Day
      08:30 AM - 03:30 PM
  • HALF DAY OPTION Monday to Friday
    • Half Day
      08:30 AM - 11:30 AM
    • Half Day
      12:30 PM - 03:30 PM

Consultative Services (currently English only):
Consulting is provided by a BCBA in the child´s natural environment, and encompasses a variety of services including: support or training for parents or staff in the home or school setting, skill assessments, functional behavior assessments and intervention plans, or transition services. Hourly requirements for consultation services are determined by the needs of child and family.

There is no age limit on consultation services. Clients are taken on a case-by-case basis.

For information on how to enroll in services, please refer to the How is ABA therapy funded? page.

Our Professional Services

These services are currently only available in English

Professional presentations and workshops:
Are you or your staff interested in learning more about ABA? You can schedule an in-house training with us! Spark Center will also hold workshops throughout the year. Dates for workshops will be posted on our website as they are scheduled.

Supervision:
Our BCBAs are approved by the BACB to offer supervision for those seeking board certification (BCBA or BCaBA). If you are interested in receiving supervision, contact us today at info@sparkcenter.de!

http://www.sparkcenter.de +49 711 83885899info@sparkcenter.de

Unser Therapie-Angebot

Momentan bieten wir umfassende und fokussierte ABA-Therapie für Kinder mit Autismus im Alter von 18 Monaten - 5 Jahren an, die noch nicht zur Schule gehen.

Umfassende ABA-Therapie:
Die umfassende Therapie versucht Veränderungen in Fähigkeiten zu erreichen, die das allgemeine Leistungsvermögen beeinflussen. Solche Fähigkeiten werden zum Beispiel auch im Intelligenz-Quotient (IQ) bewertet. Oft werden für diese Art der Intervention in einer Praxis-Umgebung 15 bis 40 Stunden pro Woche vorausgesetzt. Die umfassende ABA-Therapie ist darauf ausgerichtet Spracherwerb und Sozialkompetenzen zu erlernen, sowie stark störendes Verhalten zu minimieren.

Fokussierte ABA-Therapie:
Fokussierte Therapie wird bei spezifischen, in der Anzahl eingeschränkten Verhaltensschwächen oder bestimmtem Zielverhalten angewendet. Empfohlen werden je nach zu erlernernder Fertigkeit 9 bis 12 Stunden pro Woche. Das Programm ihres Kindes basiert auf einer vorgeschlagenen Anzahl an Therapiestunden von einem Arzt oder auf einer Erstbeobachtung im Spark Center. Fokussierte ABA-Therapie ist generell eher zeitlich begrenzt und wir nur für eine geringe Anzahl an Behandlungszielen angewendet. Diese Art der Therapie kann bei Menschen in jedem Alter wirkungsvoll sein.
Fokussierte ABA-Therapie kann in einer Praxis oder falls angemessen in einem anderem Umfeld, wie zu Hause oder in der Schule, umgesetzt werden.

Wir bieten Halb- oder Ganztages-Einheiten für die umfassende und fokussierte ABA-Therapie in unserer Praxis an.

  • GANZTAGES-EINHEIT Montag bis Freitag
    • Ganzer Tag
      08:30 Uhr - 15:30 Uhr
  • HALBTAGES-EINHEIT Montag bis Freitag
    • Halber Tag
      08:30 Uhr - 11:30 Uhr
    • Halber Tag
      12:30 Uhr - 15:30 Uhr

Beratungsleistungen (im Moment nur auf Englisch):
Einer unserer BCBAs berät im Alltag des Kindes. Diese Beratung umfasst verschiedene Leistungen wie die Unterstützung und das Training für Eltern und Pädagogen zu Hause oder im Kindergarten/der Schule, Bewertungen der Fähigkeiten, funktionale Verhaltensbewertungen, sowie Interventions-Pläne oder Übergangsleistungen. Die Stundenanforderungen dieser Beratungsleistung werden je nach Bedarf des Kindes oder der Familie bestimmt.


Für Beratungsleistungen gibt es keine Altergrenze. Je nach Fall wird eine Annahme individuell entschieden.

Informationen und Schritte zur Finanzierung der Therapie finden Sie hier.

Unsere professionellen Dienstleistungen

Diese Leistungen sind im Moment nur auf Englisch möglich.

Professionelle Präsentationen und Workshops:
Wollen Sie oder ihre Mitarbeiter mehr über ABA lernen? Sie können ein betriebsinternes Training bei sich mit uns vereinbaren. Auch im Spark Center wird es im Laufe des Jahres Workshops geben. Termine werden auf unserer Website veröffentlicht sobald sie festgesetzt sind.

Supervision:
Unsere BCBAs bieten auch Supervision an für alle, die eine Zertifizierung zum BCBA oder BCaBa angehen wollen. Sollten Sie Interesse an Supervision haben, melden Sie sich bei uns über info@sparkcenter.de!